Awesome Music and Visuals with a Glacier Sauna

As you all readers know, I love travelling and I love saunas. I must say that I consider myself very fortunate that I have been able to travel considerably. And when I am travelling, I’ve made it a mission to check out the different sauna experiences available wherever I am. Even though the basic theme about sauna remains same, no matter the city/country, but still each sauna has something unique, which makes it different from the others.

Have you heard of an Alpine herbal pasture, a new kind of sauna experience to me I must say. I was staying at the Alpenrose Hotel in Switzerland, and the sauna log cabin in the hotel garden is a super place for rest and relaxation.
sauna
What is so amazingly special is that with an infusion treatment, you get a glacier ice infusion which starts off with a mountain pine rock oil lotion followed by a cold shower and sauna. Your sweat glands are activated with an ice rub, while all the time visual and musical effects are playing. There is far more to it than I am able to add here but I remember the sauna experience being finished off with delightful jojoba oil and wheat beer…a whole new sauna experience for me!

So if you are in Swiss next time for a vacation, don’t forget to visit Sauna at Alpenrose Hotel in Switzerland. You won’t regret it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

